It’s starting!

Well, here goes!

My first street sign cozy!Sign cozy 1

I am using Lion Brand Amazing in Ruby, with a 5.5mm hook. Loads of autumnal colors. The fiber content is 53% wool, and 47% acrylic. Hopefully, this cozy will maintain it’s shape, and not smell like a wet sheep if it rains. However, since California is in the middle of a drought, sheep smell is unlikely.  Side note: Rain Gods! I am willing to have my first ever yarn bomb smell like wet sheep, if you let it rain!

Anyway, the yarn feels nice on my Clover Crochet Amour hook. When I started off, I used a cheep bamboo hook, and the sensation was not pleasant. Kinda squeaky. Ugh!

sign cozy 1-2I am a little worried that it is going to be a bit dark (it is lighter in the photo than in reality), but the color gradation with this yarn is fantastic. I am alternating rows of double and triple crochet stitches, and the texture is rather nice.

2 thoughts on “It’s starting!

  1. Frankie Beane September 23, 2015 / 13:16

    Looking forward to a pic of that cozy.What you have so far looks good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

