First Ever Yarn Bomb Successful!

Alright folks! My first ever yarn bomb has been completed!

The sign in question
The sign in question

I went last night, around 10:30 pm, and scoped out my site. Being extremely nervous, I dressed in black pants, a black sweater, a purple t-shirt, and a knit beanie. I was going for discrete, without looking like a cat burglar.

The air was cool and crisp. The moon was full, which turned out to be a bit of a problem.  The night was a lot brighter than I expected. That, plus the occasional street lamp, made me feel way more visible than I wanted to be.  Next time, new moons are to be preferred.

IMG_5751

I wove 3 zip ties (top, middle, bottom) into my sign cozy, and attached yarn to the top and middle for a quick whip stitch. This I all did ahead of time. All I brought with me were a small pair of scissors, extra yarn, two yarn needles, and an extra zip tie, along with the prepared yarn bomb.

IMG_5750The bomb went up well, though I did get a bit tangled in the yarn while whip stitching. I didn’t quite match up the ends, but it doesn’t really matter to me.

6 thoughts on “First Ever Yarn Bomb Successful!

    • yarnsneak September 29, 2015 / 09:33

      Thanks. I’m feeling rather proud of myself. Especially when I ride my bike past it.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. lagrancostanza September 29, 2015 / 02:01

    That’s really cool! Congratulations on your first yarn bomb!

    Like

Leave a Reply

